Dallas Smith - How Do You Miss Me (Official Music Video)

NASHVILLE, TENN. – 3x CCMA Entertainer of the Year Dallas Smith today released the official music video for his brand-new song, “How Do You Miss Me. The song, featured on his highly anticipated fifth studio album, Dallas Smith, was written by HARDY, Ashley Gorley, and Mark Holman. The track explores the painful aftermath of a breakup. Watch the video here.

“The zombie-like going through the motions after a heartbreak is a universal experience,” said Smith. “Justin did an incredible job capturing this experience, and I can’t wait to see how it resonates with the fans.”

Directed by Justin Clough, the video beautifully depicts what life after a breakup looks like and how people try to mask their underlying pain to move forward. The video shows a side-by-side look at what each person is doing in the aftermath and how their actions parallel one another, with performance snippets of Smith interwoven in.

On Oct. 27, Smith released his self-titled album, Dallas Smith, via Big Loud Records, marking the first full-length release with the label. With writing credits from country music superstars HARDY, Cole Swindell, ERNEST, Gorley, and GRAMMY-winning songwriter Hillary Lindsey, the 12-song project is produced by acclaimed producer and frequent collaborator Joey Moi (Morgan Wallen, HARDY). Smith celebrated his album release on Monday night (10/30) with an at-capacity performance at Downtown Nashville’s Whiskey Jam.

Listen to Dallas Smith HERE.

Dallas Smith Track List:

  1. Use Me (John Byron, Jared Hampton, Tate Howell)
  2. How Do You Miss Me (Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Mark Holman)
  3. Fixer Upper (Matt Dragstrem, Brett Tyler, Morgan Wallen)
  4. Singing In A Beer (Rocky Block, Casey Brown, Parker Welling)
  5. One Too (feat. MacKenzie Porter) (Rocky Block, Tom Jordan, Mitch Thompson, Alysa Vanderheym)
  6. I Would (Michael Hardy, Mark Holman, Hillary Lindsey)
  7. Bring It On (Rodney Clawson, Mark Holman, Ernest Keith Smith)
  8. Good Time Getting There (Jake Owen, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz)
  9. CRZY (Jaren Johnston, Travis Meadows, Stephen Wilson Jr.)
  10. Day After Day (feat. Shawn Austin) (Preston Brust, John Byron, Chris Lucas, Blake Pendergrass)
  11. Hide From A Broken Heart (Mark Holman, Lauren LaRue, Ernest Keith Smith, Geoff Warburton)
  12. Home Is Where The Bar Is (Mark Holman, Jared Mullins, Ernest Keith Smith, Cole Swindell)

Image item

Dallas Smith Performs at Whiskey Jam | Image by Jessica Hood | Download Here

Image item

Dallas Smith Album Art | Courtesy of Big Loud Records | Download Here

Image item

Dallas Smith | Image by David McClister | Download Here